What's New

NJ Homeowners Guide to Property Taxes

Image result for state of nj property tax

* * * * * * * * * *

New Jersey Paid Sick Pay Law 

The New Jersey Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development issued a poster that employers must display regarding the new paid sick leave law, which goes into effect on 10/29/18. Most employees will have a right to accrue 1 hour of sick leave for every 30 hours worked, up to 40 hours a year. New employees must receive written notice when they begin employment and existing employees must receive it by 11/29. Employers must also post a notice in a conspicuous place and provide copies to employees upon request. For more details: https://bit.ly/2pYEQpg 

* * * * * * * * * *